call for booking 888.246.7141

Booking Calgary Flames Player Appearances

The Calgary Flames are a professional ice hockey team based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. They are a member of the Pacific Division of the Western Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL).

The Flames were founded in 1972 in Atlanta, Georgia, and moved to Calgary in 1980. They have won two Presidents’ Trophies as the NHL’s top regular season team, and have advanced to the Stanley Cup Finals three times, winning their only championship in 1989.

The Flames play their home games at the Scotiabank Saddledome, which has a seating capacity of over 19,000 fans. Some of the team’s notable players throughout history include Jarome Iginla, Al MacInnis, Mike Vernon, Joey Mullen, Gary Roberts, Joe Nieuwendyk, Theo Fleury, and Lanny McDonald. The team’s current captain is Mark Giordano.